Skip's Blips

By Skip

Momma owl is back!

Tired of waiting for Spring to put in an appearance, I picked up my camera and went to the park. Cold and windy (or otherwise), I was determined to resume my regular trail walks. I had heard that the Great Horned Owls had returned to the nest where they raised two owlets last year.  When I reached the "owl tree," I couldn't see any movement in the nest, but I took some pictures anyway and was delighted, after I got home and downloaded them to my computer, to discover that the owl was on the nest. I am assuming it is Momma Owl, but I didn't see any little ones. That was yesterday, so today I returned to the park and captured the picture for this blip. As our blipfriends from the British Isles would say, "I was chuffed!"  If you want to see pictures of some of the other birds I saw along the trail this morning, click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.