Brighter

Nearly 9 hours sleep last night largely saw me right, although I was quite stiff and sore when I woke up. Something has bothered my joints over the last few days - possibly a mix of damp weather in Florence, a bucket of red wine over the weekend (following pretty much a bucket the previous week when Norfolkdoc and W were here), walking around in possibly not the most supportive shoes I have (and not wearing my orthotics), and perhaps also just travelling. Anyway, I've been back on the drugs for a couple of days, and that's helped. I was also a bit moody when I woke up as it was snowing and you couldn't see the top of the hill from the bedroom window. However, it brightened up within an hour or so, and when I walked in to work it was quite bright. There was fresh snow on the ground which also improved things, covering up all the grim grey heaps of ice. Hence the picture of the National Museum, looking quite sparkly in the sun (it's not a church despite appearances to the contrary).

Very busy day, in which I haven't managed to do everything I wanted to do, but I did do the laundry, go to some interesting seminars, send a million emails, have a couple of useful chats (some of which were online), and also participated in a podcast on matters of gender and Brexit. I was hoping for another early night tonight, but that's probably not going to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.