Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Hikers

I found a new (to me) maker of HO Train Figures recently and ordered a set of hikers.  The maker is called Faller, which I find rather funny since one of the biggest challenges of photographing these tiny figures is keeping them from falling over while you are setting up the shot.  Today's shot was easy as I posed them in a bit of moss that is growing along our back walkway - the moss serving to keep them locked in place while I carefully lay on my tummy on the walkway to get the shot.  Again, the funnier shot would probably been the one of me.

We are bracing for yet another nor'easter, the 3rd to hit our area since the start of March, and the 4th to target the northeast US.  Good grief!  It seems to be a wild guess as to the amount of snowfall but best guess is 6-12 inches.  Expect a snow blip tomorrow...providing we don't lose power overnight.  I just keep telling myself that, in less than 2 weeks, Hubs and I will be cruising through the caribbean towards Panama...

I started browsing through the TinyTuesday entries for this week, and can already see that you are going to make my job as Host as difficult as possible!  So many creative and wonderful images.  

By the way, today is World Sparrow Day.  And, as I look out my window, I see three sparrow species on the shrub just outside - House Sparrow, White-throated Sparrow and Song Sparrow.  All the birds sense bad weather is headed our way - the feeders are mobbed.

Until tomorrow...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.