Dimàirt

So, another busy and interesting day.

We (the Hippie and I) were out on community engagement duty in the morning. That was great on a beautiful sunny morning. By 10:30 I was walking around in shirtsleeves.

One of the citizens we engaged with was outside washing his cars. Frank and his wife were sitting in front of my son (aged 6 at the time) and I at the first ice hockey game I took him to.  

Fife Flyers v Basingstoke Bison. January 2000.

Frank and his wife were regular fans already, and could see it was Mark’s first game. They got a lot of fun out of his reactions. Total engrossment most of the time - almost in tears when the first goal went in. The crowd noise makes you think the roof is going to fly off, so he was scared.

18 years later I’m still hanging around ice rinks.

The Blip is just Fife College sparkling in the sun. It’s around the corner from the office and across the street from the cafe where I often have lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.