Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Bird in the grill

Last week we noticed the wren going into the old barbeque grill (a project that never got done instead of throwing it away!)   so when the momma was gone I opened it up to find four eggs.    Today I wanted to see if the eggs were baby birds so I got the little powerful flashlight to shine in the air vent hole on the side.   The momma was staring out at me!    I knew I could not get the big camera close enough to get a photo so I held the phone there while Jerry held the light.  This is that tiny little wren sitting on her eggs.   Not the best photo but she was so sweet sitting there.  I know we scared her.

Hoping to see some tiny baby birds shortly.  Now I am trying to figure out how they will get out of this grill as the nest is down low in the bottom.   We might have to prop up the lid a little to give them some light and some room.  

Thanks Deb for hosting tiny tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.