Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Old magnolia

With Imogene Cunningham on my mind, I did some editing to an old photo to see if I could make it look like a photo that had been kept in a box, got scratched up and still looked good.    Opinions welcome.     I like it okay and the more I look the more it grows on me.   My entry for monomonday and this is about as exotic as I can get.  

I thought about that chain in the photo from yesterday so I did some research on it.   The artist is Blue Sky..real name!..and he has done several large sculptures and paintings around the city.    Here is the info on the chain 
http://www.blueskyart.com/gallery.php?artwork=art_4f4d3ed42c89d&name=neverbust

I do love his painting "Tunnelvision" which is life size at the parking lot in the area.  Take a look at it.    How do people think up this kind of art?! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.