Charnian Landscape

A long chat with Judy this morning catching up on families and opera going. We sang, or at least, I sang a few Puccini numbers with Judy accompanying.

Then a pop in on Kat and William who has the whole sitting room floor covered with a pro-crawling mat. He and Basil posed for both Kat and me. Charming  photos viewable on Facebook.

Finally, Basil and I reached Beacon Hill where the snow is still slushy in places on the paths. No problem walking on the green sward. 

So another attempt at multi exposure in camera, dark blend mode. I rather like the way this has turned out from four exposures. Don't ask me how the camera generates the colours. I did do a custom white balance and then altered hue to a warmer colour in Lightroom.

Very enjoyable evening at camera club. Now that there are ladies other than me, we can have a natter. The club has new lights and backdrops, so portraiture was a breeze. Jamie brought nuts and bolts and stuff and made pictures on black backgrounds for us to photograph.

The culmination of the evening was the ten minutes of hilarity caused by Pete and Alan trying to fold up the backdrops. Ultimately, they looked up the YouTube video of how to do it and discovered they'd been trying to fold from the wrong side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.