Pampas Grass in the Breeze - high key

Finally got my backside into gear in the early afternoon. Put Basil in the car and drove to Low Woods to ask about removing dirt stains from upholstery material I'd bought there two weeks ago. Vanish. There must be another way.

Then on to Oakley Grange Farm cafe for latte and hot gluten free scones with cream and jam after Baz and I had trawled up and down the lane for a brief walk. Too muddy on the opposite verge to cross over the road to extend the walk.

I love the lightness of the pampas grass up on the hill. Today's shot is a double exposure of the grass waving in the breeze.

The extra is of a calf born on the farm yesterday. He's a big boy. Richard told me he's a bit dopey, probably because of lack of oxygen during the birthing. He's not likely to be long for this world.

While I was there, another cow gave birth on the other side of the partition but he or she hadn't got up by the time we went to look at the cows feeding, so no photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.