Helen's garden......

.....a beautiful tranquil innercity garden, a place to sit for a while and chat over a cuppa. Helen is a dear friend and sister-in-law to mum and a lover of gardens as you can see. This small townhouse section has no lawn, instead trees and tree ferns are underplanted with annuals and perennials, colour galore, pretty in all lights and a delight in all seasons. There are roses, camellias, rhododendrons, maples, hostas, dahlias, strawflowers, and various vines. Helen has room for a small potting shed and a glasshouse for her vegetables. A lady who is kind and gentle and rather shy, not one to be on camera. Mum and I had a lovely time with Helen today in her beautiful garden which always takes my breath away.

I tried to do this via my phone, lots of problems with my words but all sorted now, I hope, with the help of my computer! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.