Stretching......

.....poor girl she had to weather out some rain and light wind after basking in yesterday's sunlight.

I found her just at the base of yesterday's rose, well camouflaged on a green leaf, all tightly clenched as raindrops fell. She lifted her head and almost did an almighty sigh, asyoudo, then out came her leg for a wee stretch, must be hard having such long legs.

I love the different personalities they take on, my first extra reminds me of a professor, quite staunch I thought. The others, well they show the conditions she had to endure today, the last one is kind of cute.

None of my shots were good, dull light, wind and of course the awkward spot at where she decided to huddle. I was disappointed with my focus today but still needed to record her little adventure. I'm out all day tomorrow so hope I don't miss her building her ootheca.

I'm chuffed many of you enjoyed yesterday's shot of this Praying Mantis. Thank you for your stars, hearts and words, truly appreciated :)

Tuesday was a dull, dreary, wet and windy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.