si_b

By si_b

Spring Clean ! Tiny dust specks ...

I've noticed that there was _a lot_ of dust on the sensor of my Df - I wonder if I picked it up while underground but shooting in colour seems to make it annoying rather than adding character :-/ 

( I also think that I shoot wide open(ish) in B&W far more than I do in colour - thus it's less noticeable )

I finally had enough of spending the time in post-processing cleaning up the images, and got a cleaning kit from Amazon. I have to say that I was relatively apprehensive about doing this - one of the more valuable objects that I own ( both emotionally and financially ! ) that I've _no_ prior experience of doing anything internally with. 

I think that I've _improved_ the situation, but I'm not 100% sure that I've solved the problem - only time will tell I suspect... 

In any case, it still seems to be working - albeit on test shots only - so that, at least, I consider a success !

Oh, and Tiny Tuesday theming ? "Tiny specks of dust driving me round the bend" !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.