In My Life...

By steeble

Victims; aren't we all...

"People once believed that, when someone dies, a crow carries their soul to the land of the dead".

The line above as some of you may have recognised is from the film 'The Crow' with Brandon Lee as the main character. Its a great film... you know that saying 'They don't make them like they used to'? Can someone tell me why they keep trying to remake films? not many remakes are very good. Very few in fact. The Crow is supposed to be getting remade soon and most rumours are pointing to Robert Pattinson to play Eric Draven. Thats ruined from the start then.

Anyway I was in Durham getting some stock and walked up to the cathedral to get a picture of the cross which lies in the grounds part of the Cathedral in the background but the sky is just a merky grey. Yak! So while I was trying to get a good picture of that I seen this crow sitting on the roof top beside where I was stood. I crept a little closer and took some pictures.

The pictures where I had focused on the crow weren't as creepy looking as this one, So I'm breaking the rules today a bit by having the main subject of the picture out of focus. Wonder what my tutor will say about this when he sees it on Tuesday night?

Edit: decided to take out a couple of minor obstructing twigs, think its made the picture stronger. Hope anyone who has already viewed this agrees?

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.