lemonzest

By lemonzest

The pipe man disapeareth

The illusive plumber-electrician has been and went. He left some of his tools here, which is a good sign. S.N. has been waiting 2 years for him to do something, so I should count my blessings, so to speak.

Otherwise work is reversing slowly forward and the balcony is taking shape which will then permit closing off the west wall to the elephants. Meanwhile I have a large door-shaped hole to the new room with a stream of warm air escaping through the gaps not covered with a plastic sheet.

I managed to take some shots of the mushrooms on the 'lawn' which is accruing a pleasant layer of autumn leaves. Again their identity is outside my frame of reference, so if anybody knows what they are, it would be very kind of them to let us know. I need to get a mushroom book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.