Pinstripe primula

I can't imagine a greater contrast than the weather today compared with that of yesterday. After a brilliantly sunny day yesterday we're now putting up with heavy, persistent rain, flooded roads and a rising wind. 

I gave up on an outdoor Blip, getting soaked as soon as I got out of the car, so I'm back to an indoor plant Blip, or rather a plant Blip indoors, as this is a hardy plant.

I'm not usually a fan of the huge-flowered primrose and polyanthus derivatives of today and much prefer the dainty little blooms of yesteryear, but I did rather like this Primula 'Zebra Blue', filling the racks in Homebase at the moment. Refreshingly different.

PS I hadn't realised that 'Zebra Blue' is the common name for a butterfly from India, Leptotes plinius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.