Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Finally....it's spring!

At last it feels like spring - a beautiful warm and sunny day, just gorgeous to enjoy this after all the snow and horrible weather we have had recently. However...tomorrow we are going back into snow and cold as we are going to Switzerland for a few days. I am really looking forward to seeing Luke there, so I am looking forward to going from that point of view, but as for the snow...I am less thrilled about seeing more snow and I can take or leave the skiing. The forecast is for some sunny weather there so I hope that is correct as the whole season we have had too much snow and awful weather.

Thomas is now on holiday - he will have the next few days off but he plans to do quite a bit of school work - he is self motivated so I know he will get it done. Its maths, maths and more maths...he is hoping to read engineering at university and the courses he is looking at are all strongly maths based so he knows he needs to get ahead of things.

I am catching up on TV programs that I am behind watching - like Call the Midwife. I don't think I have ever watched a single episode without shedding a tear - yes I am a real softie. I have just watched the episode where XXX dies (don't want to give the the name in case someone is yet to watch it) Oh my word...floods of tears over that one! 

I have been disappointed at the lack of bulbs that have come up in my new garden. I was chatting to our gardener today and he thinks it's because of the clay soil. About the only thing in bloom are the hellebores, so here is yet another photo of them. 

It will be an early night due to a 5am departure tomorrow morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.