Up early (6.30 now feels like a lie in),  to collect a parcel, then home via Morrisons to get more fruit. Then to station to get the train into Reading, I wanted to go to the Harris gardens at the uni, but the train was delayed. The plus side, I chatted with a lady who was also waiting and then we continued our chats on the train. I ended up so cold and it was lunch time so I had a toasted tea cake and a cuppa in M. and S. I had a wander by the river and to see how the Abbey ruins are being renovated, there was lots of people still working on them. This sculpture is by Jens Flemming Sorensen. I had a wander around some shops but did not buy much, apart from new gardening gloves from tk Maxx and a few bits from Wilko's (as I had some Love To Shop vouchers that needed spending before the end of the month, my shopping was free). Home  for another cuppa, and another tai chi session, I am up to day 35 of doing it every day for 5 minutes.
The young ones are cooking tonight so that is a bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.