Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Promises

Some of the Brownies were taking their Promise tonight so a very important session. They wanted a little woodland themed party before hand to celebrate so Mike took me to Morrison’s so get the party food.I was hoping to get a Hedgehog cake but they did nt have one so a Caterpillar was a good alternative.Being Easter there was plenty of Bunny themed things including cups and napkins and some great little biscuits.
We had a drive down the Beauly Firth on the way home , lovely and sunny again. Saw our first baby lambs.
The girls were very excited and Catherine ,one of the other leaders ,was taking her Promise too.Her son plays the Bagpipes so I arranged a little surprise and he arrived in his kilt etc and played beautifully at the start of the ceremony.So each of the girls and Catherine were taken round the circle with their Buddy while we sang the ‘Twist me and turn me and show me the Elf’ song, they looked in the mirrior and there saw themselves. Most remembered the Promise off by heart, some needed a little bit of help when the nerves set in :)
It was my birthday and the girls sang Happy Birthday to me.One of the Brownies asked how old I was.I said it was not a question you should ask ;) One of the Brownies suggested 24 , I said we’d go with that, another Brownie fell about laughing lol.
We also talked about Earth Hour which takes place this weekend. We decided that the 8.30 -9.30 would be abit late for them so 6.30-7.30 seemed a better time.After suggesting ways of saving electric during the hour, I said perhaps they would have to go without their dinner ;) One of the girls came up with a solution.’ Can we keep the fridge on ‘ she asked ‘ yes I said as it does nt use as much electricity as some of the other things in the house. ‘Oh good she said I’ll have cereal and milk then ‘ :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.