Overtaken!

The weather has improved greatly the last couple of days so we went out for a while litter picking and enjoying chatting to folks who were also out and about.  At the top of the village I heard a lamb calling and spotted a very new lamb foundering in the mud in the middle of its field with no mum apparent.  It was exhausted and eventually sat down.  I spoke with a woman walking her dog and she thankfully had the number of a local farmer who promised to contact the owner of the sheep.

It was jigsaw time in the afternoon and then lovely to have a visit from friend Verity, newly arrived home from holiday in Argentina, and with birthday presents including a  rather special buff (you can never have enough buffs!) for me, thank you Verity!

Early evening we took the train in to Leeds to take part in an urban sprint around the centre of the city and the university.  It was great fun and I was hoping to get good footage from my Go-Pro but it was not to be.  Back at the race base at The Hop, we talked route choices with pals then retired to Carluccio's for dinner.  My blip was taken near to the end of my course when a speedier competitor came by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.