Winter in Spring

Thank you for all of my birthday wishes yesterday, I had a smashing day with the family.  For dinner we went to a local restaurant, the 3 Acres, to celebrate Pete's birthday as well as mine.  The food was lovely and the staff very welcoming.  I'm now looking forward to picking up our pottery pieces from Cobbles and Clay at the weekend after their firing.

I haven't any time for commenting at the moment as I'm on with the March issue of our Club newsletter, so I will have to catch up with you all at the weekend.  When the snow had gone through after lunch I went out for a circuit of Bingley St Ives.  The temperature has certainly dropped again and the paths in the estate were horribly gloopy, but it was brilliant sunshine and good to be out.

Now back to the newsletter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.