Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dawn

Dawn was rather special today. Half way through revision of Conor's spelling test, we spotted that the light outside had gone a bit weird. It was doing this. Two minutes later, and the sky was a dull, flat grey. But just for a moment, it was all rather wonderful.??

Later, I played a magnetic fishing game with three classes of kids. I'm not sure any of them have a firmer knowledge of colours in English, but they all think I'm a fun teacher and that - surely - is the main thing.

??Still later, much painting to the tune of Radio 4, and now some light packing, a blow out dinner (steak!) and the inevitable last minute ironing. We're off for a few days in London, giving Mr B a break from the commuting and attending a whole suite of parties in honour of a fellow blipper's birthday. ??

I'm currently wavering over the 'which bits of camera to take' decision, since Mr B won't be there to carry my heavy bag...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.