Plus ça change...

By SooB

Not an egg

Where was I?  Oh yes - the best cocktail bar in the world.  This is mine (I suppose I should add, this is my first).  And a very fine thing it was too.

Once all that was done with, home for an even later night than last night (we were last out of the bar and were ridiculously proud of having done so).

Morning, inevitably, arrived and brought some welcome, sort of, sunshine.  So after packing, off for a final wander lunchwards and after escaping the claustrophobia of a not-great flea market, we stumbled on a rather lovely and extremely friendly tapas place where we lunched mightily.  And then the airport, several hours to kill for me and home.

Ta Madrid.  That was epic.  Lisbon, you have a lot to live up to next year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.