Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

If you go down to the woods...

Or, Victoria park.

Misty freezing morning on my walk to work - and a wonderful ethereal light, almost fairytale. I wished I could spend more time taking shots and less pounding the pavement. Unfortunately not, I suppose that is the price you pay for adulthood. These two youngsters off to school don't have that problem or worry yet and I have to admit I envy them.

Still, you can't go backwards (moonwalking, yes. Backwards, no) and there are many other things that age brings - an appreciation of some of the finer things in life. I may not be the sort of age that old blue eyes talked about, yet, but this sums it up perfectly:

But now the days grow short
Im in the autumn of the year
And now I think of my life as vintage wine
from fine old kegs
from the brim to the dregs
And it poured sweet and clear
It was a very good year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.