More Ice and Snow Art

Dear Diary,

What a relief to wake up to find no new snow! Perhaps the storm is staying south of me. That would be a great relief. But despite what the calendar says, I am still wrapped in winter so another bit of ice art this morning.

This ice formation is behind the house where Matt put a ladder up to aid in roof clearing. During the day the snow on the roof melts and forms a cascade of ice. One part of it caught my eye. It looked like a glass slipper to me. And then to the left of it was a twisted part that was very unusual. I am not sure how that formed but it is quite interesting.

In front, the crusted snow formed an unusual shape (extra) that looked like a tiny animal rising out of a sea of white foam. You might be thinking right now that I am getting a bit stir crazy after this month of storm after storm. I need to take a little trip somewhere...anywhere! Still, I do enjoy discovering these things each day. They don’t last long and hopefully they won’t be buried in snow later today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.