Good News/Bad News

Dear Diary,

It was that sort of day yesterday...good news and bad news in equal measure I guess you’d say. The dentist and I worked out a good plan for some re-construction that will happen over the next three months. I feel confident that this will all be good in the end. I am definitely one who likes to “plan the work and work the plan”. So, that was the good news side of the day.

The bad news side was that FedEx has lost my laptop! It checked into Memphis, Tennessee and hasn’t been heard from since. Good thing I had the hard drive backed up before I sent it. I will get a new one but then everything has to be transferred and all the software re-installed. It will take days. Definitely bad news.

The final bit of good news yesterday was I got to go on another “play date” with my book arts friends. I’ve started a little book of four collages based on Norman Rockwell’s paintings of the 1940’s entitled the Four Freedoms. This is just the start but I thought it would be fun to document the progress of the book as it evolves over time.

I am getting mixed messages about the approaching storm. Some reports say we will be spared around here, others say another 6-8 inches of the stuff. I guess I will just wait and see what it looks like in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.