Frozen Spring

Dear Diary,

First day of spring and here I am photographing icicles instead of daffodils! Actually, it wasn’t the icicles themselves that caught my eye, it was the icy leaves shining in the light. It was really striking along with the sparkling light on the icicles. Our days have been sunny but below freezing temperatures mean very little melting. Yes, I would love to see daffodils blooming but this was a beautiful sight as well.

I am afraid my laptop did not return home yesterday as promised. Perhaps today but I am off this morning to the oral surgeon so I am hoping my friend will come and wait here since it has to be signed for, they can’t just leave it on the porch. I was supposed to go and make books this afternoon but I’ll have to see if I feel up to it. Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.