A Mono Monday

Dear Diary,

One of the things I’ve discovered doing my little photo books is that I really like the black and white image. Thirteen years ago when I picked up the camera again in a serious way black and white was all I did. I’ve been away from it for awhile with just an occasional one from time to time. I think I will try to do more this year.

Someone asked me if I find it hard to do a photograph every day; do I every run out of ideas. I said I don’t have “ideas” I have “encounters”. Something just catches my eye and that’s it for the day. Today it was the early morning sun coming through the bathroom window. Simple, quite ordinary, everyday occurrences but worthy of photographing nonetheless.

This afternoon my laptop will finally come home. I hope it will be fully ready to start printing the 36 days of my journal I’ve missed since it has been away. I will do a few every day and eventually I will catch up. I have to admit I am a tad bit skeptical that it will truly be fixed but we’ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.