The First Photo Books

Dear Diary,

The first four photo books arrived, the first of many more to come. They are 7X7 inches and soft covered. I was impressed with the quality of the paper and the printing so I’ve ordered several more. I am doing them thematically and based on trips I’ve taken over the last 13 years. I am having quite a lot of fun going through the images and reliving the experiences.

It is wonderful to hold a book in your hands and flip through the pages. The digital images viewed on a computer just doesn’t have the same effect for me. This is something I’ve wanted to do for some time and I am glad I’m finally getting to it.

I remember a story about how Beatrix Potter insisted that her children’s books be printed in a small size that would fit the tiny hands of children. I know that big “coffe table” books are all the rage but I like this small size. They are inexpensive, easy to store and comfortable to hold. Bigger isn’t always better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.