Tea for Two

Dear Diary,

Or in my case, "tea for one, please."  I love taking afternoon tea at the Clipper Merchant Tea House in Bridgton, Maine, not far from my house.  It is in the historic William Perry house.  It is serves over 200 different types of teas, many their own blends.  I went to get some of my favorite afternoon tea, Mrs. Patmore's Pudding Tea which is a black tea blend with blackberry leaves, carob, caramel and vanilla.  Delicious!

I am a coffee drinker in the morning but a nice cup of tea in the early afternoon is just wonderful and paired with a hot scone, heavenly!  I also include a photograph of the sales area of the tea house.  Needless to say, there is a very British vibe going on here.  The classic red phone booth is not just for show though.  They ask people who must make a cell phone call while in the shop to step into the booth so as not to disturb others.  Brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.