What a sad snowman!

Dear Diary,

Last year at this time the ice was breaking up on the pond and there were a few places of open water...not this year.  The pond is still buried under a blanket of snow and someone with a sense of humor has built a snowman.  By the time I saw it the wind had blown off one of his arms and his beer can nose had sagged, a sorry sight.

So are the huge snow piles which haven't diminished much the past few days since the temperatures have been very cold.  The sun, however, is making its presence felt.  You can feel spring in the sun even if you can't see it in the landscape...patience!

More trip related chores today but I am slowly making progress.  I can never understand people who pack at the last possible moment and rush off to the airport.  I guess it is my years as a teacher.  Make a list, check it twice and don't rush the process!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.