Losing Its Grip

Well, despite the breathless, over-excited predictions of the weather "experts", this month's fourth Nor'Easter ended up being nothing more than a mild snowfall in this part of Connecticut.  By mid-morning, the early Spring sunshine had managed to melt most of what fell last night, and walking around outside, all I could hear was enthusiastic trickling noises emanating from the eaves and gutters.  I even spotted some hardy and brave daffodils poking their pointy green leaves out of the ground.  Other signs of spring in the offing:  enthusiastic birdsong in the early morning hours, and I sighted a beautiful bluebird perched on a fence post as I was brushing my teeth the other day -- he must be a scout.  Old Man Winter is definitely losing his grip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.