Blips by cb

By cbimages

Weir and Foam

I stopped in Godmanchester on my way back from flying today.  I had not intended to wander through town, but I was thinking about today's Blip when I saw a lake or reservoir next to the A14 just before I turned off; so I searched for the lake – in vain.  But I happened across this water system, which I've passed many times and photographed, but only from the ground.  This time I had my DJI Spark with me.

So I set it up and walked across the tiny, old footbridge to the other side of the small canal to the river and the weir.  As I did, a lady accosted me and pointed out a seal in the foam of the weir water, telling me that it had barked at her and her dog!  I saw it, but could not find it with my Spark.

However, once she had gone I managed to climb high enough for a God's-eye view of the weir and a slant image of the church and old town.

It's a beautiful place, but it's right next to the noisy A14.

On the other hand, I've just found Vangelis on Apple Music and it's great to listen to it again . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.