sowing the seed

Six years ago, I started my Blipfoto journey with this photo.

It was rather dull, as I said then, but held the promise of things to come. How could I know then, that as well as planting the seeds for some tasty food, I was also starting in the road to something which has become as much a part of my daily life as brushing my teeth.

I didn't know then that I was joining a supportive community of people, some of whom called themselves photographers, but most of whom just wanted to record their daily lives with a photo or to share with others and learn from them. 

I didn't know that the journey would involve me going back to college in my 50s, to have the opportunity to work abroad, exhibit my photos and sometimes even get paid for the privilege of doing what I love.

To Blip and all who sail in her...thank you, and I look forward to where the journey takes me next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.