Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Dawn chorus

The birds were up and singing early this morning so no need for an alarm clock!  This starling has been building a nest in the gutter of the house behind us.  Poor Mr T though had said last night to wake him up if there had been any frost.  There wasn't so I was somewhat surprised when he came down while I was eating my porridge.  He said he'd heard me call (which given he normally doesn't hear me as his hearing is not so good) I was even more surprised!  We decided he must have been dreaming!

Anyway, into work and the physio was more gentle on my neck today so it was not quite so painful.  As my foot had been OK with the short walks this week's test is to try a few short times without it!

So then home and no swimming today as my shoulder was still a bit sore.  When I got home there was no sign of Mr T!  Seconds later my phone rang, "Did I get it wrong?" the voice said.  Where are you I asked.  The Leisure Centre he replied!  Oops!  Not his day, bless him!

Anyway, I put some supportive insoles into my slippers and it is 10 small steps from the bedroom to the bathroom, and they didn't hurt!  If only I hadn't fallen and hurt my neck and shoulder I would be so much closer to getting my life back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.