Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Fuchsia-Ballet Girl

While I was away the fuchsia kept blooming profusely. They like the slightly cooler temperatures and all the rain.
We are very cold today and have had more rain. No good for those trying to clean up after the storms, nor for the growers who are trying to harvest their crops.
The time away up north was magical. I see former USA president Barack Obama was up there this week playing golf. He would have had more fun out on the water dolphin watching or sailing.
During the trip my muscle spasm of last year played up. Not sure why unless it was because we sat in buses a lot and once it started I couldn't shake it off. A massage from the organiser helped. She is a former nurse, and has some handy skills for dealing with the older person and their many aches and pains.
There were many highlights on the trip and I may backblip at some stage. Working my way through 700 odd photos to make a Blurb book from. Thankyou for comments and stars you may have sent my way. I had no time for replying to all.
I am going AWOL again. This time as support person for Trevor who is having a heart valve operation in Wellington. He has been waiting a long time for it and finally the day has arrived. Blip will be the last thing I am thinking about for a while.
Thanks to you Biker Bear for carrying out flower duties every week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.