Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Is Spring Nearly Here? - Flower Friday

Yesterday, I found the florist section of my local supermarket full of glorious signs of spring! Resisting this charming Easter-style basket of coloured primroses and miniature daffodils yet to come, was impossible!
I waited for the good lighting to appear and here we are. I wasn't sure about the pink hay-like addition at the base of the flowers, but then it made them look snug until our outside wind dies down! I shall probably remove it in the next couple of days!

The extra photo, as promised, from yesterday's diagonal abstract. Those who were talking about blue sky were correct! I took the abstract shot from higher up my blinds to capture a corner of blue. I also held my camera to create diagonal lines crossing  and they were the slits in the roll down blinds and the folds in the curtains, which you can see here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.