The second half of life..

By twigs

Rock Balance #1

After posting my pic of my rock stacks a few days ago, digitaldaze made a comment that got me thinking - why don't I have a go instead of just admiring them?  

I stumbled across this video this evening and at 5' 17" where he says to "pause this video right now" I did.  I just happen to have a few rock decorations in my bathroom.........it took less than a minute to achieve my very first rock balance :)  Pretty chuffed with the outcome so it just had to be blipped.

In other news - it rained pretty much all day and has been h-e-a-p-s cooler.  Apparently snow down to a few hundred metres down south.  Thought it was about the right time to set the first fire, ready for when the really cold stuff sets in so I can just flick a match in there then enjoy the warmth and ambiance.  Not really ready to give up on the warm weather yet though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.