Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Things Passing

I noticed this morning that my Mother's Day flowers, the last of them, had reached the point where they need to be recycled into next year's compost.

I was reminded I'd read on Emma Davies' recent post about a Japanese concept called 'Mono No Aware'. There is a quote from a  photographer called Anton Kusters  - 'Whenever I feel that tiny sadness for the beauty of things passing, I try to make images.'

Another idea that was in my head was to attempt to compose a still life - having seen some lovely ones on Blip recently.

So I mashed up the two, with the  hope of producing a  slightly melancholy picture of the withered lisianthus, and also a shot for Flower Friday. Thank you BikerBear, once again. It's always fun.

Now for a little snooze, hopefully, before driving to Edinburgh for the annual concert of the Scottish Music Group. All the classes will be showing what they have learned this year, culminating in a number where everyone from almost-beginner fiddlers to virtuoso bagpipers, plus us singers, comes together to produce beautiful sounds, hopefully. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.