Sporticus

By don_T

Swans take flight

This photo was the nicest part of my day. Work was awful, craziness and impossible deadlines. Hardly any breaks in my 8.5 hr days this week. Train service shut down on the way home and left us stranded in beautiful Port Credit, where i snapped this shot while walking over the bridge. My sweetie kindly drove out to get me and a coworker. I barely made it to teach my 7:30 spin class, very stressful. And then my new heart rate monitor purchased to use during cardio workouts decided to run out of power just as spin class started. On top of that - competing rush jobs at work and then a call from from my best local friend saying they just sold their home and are moving 4 hrs away (& did i want to take over her fitness classes). Stressful, exhausting and sad day. On the positive side spin class was awesome and i received great feedback. I always get great energy and satisfaction from this class!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.