Jado

By Jado

Cheadle Hulme

I've been out again drumming up support for the Duck Race - visiting some more shops & businesses in the area, plus re-visiting a few I'd been to yesterday as well.

You probably think it would be a bit boring - and I don't blame you - I thought it would be too.  But I have met some very nice people today.  The cafe in the blip is just a few 100m from where I live, but I'd never been in it until I started visiting shops for the Duck Race.  I am now spoiled for choice because there is another very nice cafe in the shopping centre too.  The cake I had at the cafe in the blip was very, very nice.

I paid them for a coffee and a cake - they paid me the entry fee for the Duck Race - which is a pretty fair deal all round if you ask me - although I certainly can't be buying a cake each time I sell a duck race entry ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.