Eat, smoke, love, meow.

By Meowsers

Aging.

For the first time I look my age

The left hand side is me when I was 3.

The right hand side is me aged 18, taken today.

18 years ago I was born, and I was taken care of by a woman. A woman who gave birth to me. But she was not the woman i'd spend my life with. She didn't want me, not really. The neighbours would watch me and look after me, until one day the social workers came and scooped me up and took me from the woman. I was put up for adoption, and my current parents chose me, probably for the big blue eyes and fashionable dress sense, clearly.

So yes, I am adopted, and I have lived with my parents now for 16 years. I am happy, and I am unhappy. But you all know my real source of happiness is my girl, Bethan. What a gorgeous girl as well.

Started talking to Holly, I am so happy, sorted things out, which is a relief, was starting to eat me away how much things weren't the same without her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.