Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Coltsfoot

A perennial of hard, bare places says my Roger Phillips Wild Flowers of Britain book; a gravelly, derelict plot just off the edge of campus is an ideal spot. Along with Wednesday's daisies, these are just about the only flora in bloom at the moment, although I expect there will be more to follow now the sun has been shining a bit. I like the whorling pattern of the petals

This patch has been a good spot for early butterflies, but really the wind was too cool today so I wasn't expecting to see anything.

I'm still stuck with my last but one camera for the moment. Decrepit and limited as it is, it does at least function, and keeps me blipping. I still haven't got round to sending camera #1 off for repair but I'll try to do that over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.