Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Loom

I don't usually go round this side of Valley Parade, but I thought I'd find a different angle to share with you. The stadium is quite cunningly engineered into the side of the valley and looks impressive looming above the houses here on Midland Road.

And for the first time in months I can report a home win; Bradford defeating Gillingham 1-0 thanks to a Dominic Poleon goal shortly after half-time. Given the eight defeats and two draws in the previous ten league games it is fair to say that the bottom has fallen out of City's season, so no one is thinking that one win will make everything right again.

Earlier, I had a short stroll up the moor to see if any lambs had arrived, and there were plenty (extra). I also heard my first Curlew and the moor was alive with Skylark and Meadow Pipit calls. The Lapwings seem to have been scared off by the snow though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.