Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Macro Mayhem

What a wonderful morning we’ve had this morning. It was all systems go from the time we got up and at just on 10.00am ten “Macro Maniacs” arrived at Wombat Hollow. After a great mini macro lesson from our friend Sue, everyone toddled off into the bush armed with their new found knowledge. I’m happy to say there were still lots of raindrops on the banksias and grasses from the last three days of rain. CCN and I retreated to the kitchen while all this was happening and launched into preparing the morning tea. The good old reliable “Date and Lemon Scones” were soon in the oven and I was very happy with the result :)

All in all it was a really great morning from our point of view. CCN and I love sharing this beautiful part of the world with friends and today was an absolute stunner. Hard to believe the day we had after three days of continual rain. I hope everyone’s having a very enjoyable weekend. We’re about to have an afternoon power nap to recharge the batteries!!

PS - After the troops had departed I headed out and found this wonderful piece of bark hanging on tenaciously to the Scribbly gum. I love the fact that there are two leaves tucked very neatly into the bark as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.