The Sock

I first joined Blip 22nd August 2011 and it has taken me that long to get to 2000.
These milestones are rather wonderful...they are a chance to look back right to the beginning ...just to see what life has thrown ...gifted and taken away.
Since starting blip I have lost some very dear friends.....my Rumi dog......I have watched my beautiful grandson grown into a beautiful little boy.....wonderful times with my daughter...ups and downs with my Ma and Pa............I have laughed ....told jokes..... and cried with you ......my blip friends...and have felt safe to do so. Thank you.

I have been absolutely rubbish at commenting for a while now...its not that I don't look or enjoy to comment when I feel touched...but I spend so much time on the screen and then there is time I must spend with my family and other things that need my attention...it's busy ....as I am sure you all understand......and that does not mean I treasure you less.

I also want to thank you for just 'being there' .........when my world has got small and I have been a little invisible....have needed to dissappear......I have always felt safe to  connect back in via my friends here....on Blip(I dont not spend time on FB much these days).

Of course I have to mention a HUGE thank you to those guys that have just kept our beloved Blip going.......you are just awesome.

The Sock
This afternoon as I was cleaning up my wardrobe I found Peters sock.
He left it here after our trip to NZ....I meant to send it all the way to Scotland..back to him...but I keep forgetting.
Finding that sock made me think of the wonderful people I have met through Blip.......all the doors that have opened...all the things learned....all the fabulous times...and the places I have traveled  to meet up with those who also love photography (I reckon Photographers always know the best places to go).....I am a very lucky girl.

As I am typing memories of those I have met come flooding in.......there are quite a few of you now and I feel a special connection with each and everyone....even a few of those I haven't even met yet.

I have loved visiting different places .......When I was just about to go under after I had broken my wrist last year...the doctor said...'think of somewhere you would like to be' in my drugged out state (apparently I shouted) The Highlands of Scotland....everyone thought that was rather funny.

Anyway I digress...back to the sock....my dear friend Sleepyhead and I have had some wonderful adventures together ...and covered quite a few miles...I am sorry that I haven't got around to sending your sock back Sleepy P....but Beetle found it and he has loved it massively...I don't think that it would be suitable for your freezing temperatures not with it's own built in Air conditioning...but I just want you to know that it is a very powerful sock...when I found it today I knew it had to be my blip ...well ......with the boys too...........and the memories flooded in..... I think its a bit like a time machine/sock and transports one back to wonderful times.

Anyway I have really blathered on too long.....I think I need to go and have my dinner now.
Love
Gitama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.