Silly Saturday

Dear Diary,

I get a reading each day from Daily Om and yesterday it was about the need to embrace silliness from time to time. Children have no problem with make believe, pretending and riotous bouts of silliness but as we “grow up” we find it beneath our dignity I guess. They point out that embracing a willingness to be silly aids in creativity and enhances enjoyment in our lives. I couldn’t agree more. I always encouraged it with my students.

So, this is my Silly Saturday photograph. It is a toy store near me and when I saw it I had to turn the car around to go back to take a picture. The rabbit in the carrot-mobile really made me smile and those nine little, well, I’m not sure what they are just added to it. So, Silly Saturday it is!

I am off this morning to finish printing my calling cards. I had to leave early a few weeks ago when I attended the workshop because of a snow storm. Today is also Maple Syrup Saturday there, always a fun day. They are hinting at more snow tonight. I hope they are wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.