Phew!

Managed to finish my footie themed shawl, just in time for Soccer Saturday.  Finally sewed in the ends about 10pm Friday night than took a quick snap before heading to bed. As it turned out, Leo’s semi final was cancelled - am guessing the pitch is still in a bog like state so it’ll have it’s first outing at St James Park instead when the Grecians play Saturday afternoon.

I wasn’t sure how the splodges of colour would work out as this yarn is self striping sock yarn - but I like it. Usually I like a nice bit of symmetry in all things  - but this is random enough that I can cope without thinking it looks off.

I have a load of wool left so may have a go at some fingerless gloves to match this later.

Nina has headed to Wales for a few days for a catch up with friends and a mini school reunion. She flies back in Tuesday so we’ll have a Heathrow road trip that day which means a nice day off work . As it is Easter week with Good Friday off too - that'll make for an even nicer 3 day week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.