Buzz

We were overtaken so many times this morning!  Firstly, on the estate and then a number of times while we were out.

And that was on the dog walk!

Little Dog was in her best sniff and mooch mode. Frankly, that suited me just fine.  I ditched joining Rich for a ride which is a rarity for me but, after a less than perfect night's sleep, I just wasn't feeling like it.

It was lovely to see these bees starting to buzz around.  There's a family that have moved in to a house that backs onto woodland.  They put in some hard work last summer clearing it out and installing a little bridge across a stream, various bird boxes and this beehive.  I've been quite excited about it beginning to buzz and this morning was my first glimpse of their bees.  They seem to like their new home.

We all had a trip out for lunch and ended up collecting nectar in two coffee shops as our fave was full.  Not wanting to disappoint Little Dog, we headed back there for cake and CJ's venison sausage before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.