Malham Moor to myself

And it was magnificent!

A frosty start was a bit of a shocker after last week's temperatures but once I'd warmed up, I had an amazing outing.  I saw a little owl on the way out which I knew would be a good sign. 

I headed up the left hand side of Malham Cove which I've not done since I got my new bike and then over to Wharfedale via this road which was closed to traffic because they're replacing the cattle grid that popped my tyre last summer.   Coming over here made me want to cry it was so beautiful (OK, maybe I did a little!)  There’s even a hint of the snow we've had.

I made two IDs on cyclists - one successful and, feeling confident, the other, a grand mistake.  It was the boys, I was sure of it - even had Rich's jacket.  I did my biggest high five wave.  But it just wasn't them!  More classification for the nutter scale!

I felt much more on form than yesterday and have since plonked myself in the bath and surrounded that with two lunches.

When's dinner?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.