Goat's eye view

A couple of days of busyness. I did my holy well talk yesterday at the Stone Symposium - a somewhat select audience (most of the stonemasons had just finished for the day and buggered off to the pub, and who can blame them), and then we went to another very interesting talk on the geology of the Sheep's Head - highly exciting if you're a geologist apparently with a massive great fold coming down the middle caused when two continents collided, and everywhere the evidence of glaciers. And tonight we have just been to my pal Finola's talk on How to Build A Castle, also excellent.

After two damp days a lovely one and I have been working away in the polytunnel and garden, birds tweetling away.  A quick trip down to Kilcrohane and I came back the super scenic route along the Goat's Path. Not bad, eh! You have to breathe in if you meet another car.

And the answer to the riddle of a couple of day's ago:
drochid ar loch
gon mhaide gan chloch

Bridge on the lake
without sticks or stones

The answer (somehwat randomly) is leac oigher  or frozen slab ie ice. Cerdiwen got it, but I prefer her first thought - a rainbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.