Let sleeping piggies lie...

Home Farm, Wimpole Hall, nr Cambridge

A grey, cold day but a dry day. After popping into Cambridge for M to sort out his alternator, we drove to Wimpole Hall where the daffodils were in bloom and Home Farm was full of blissfully sleeping piglets. The little piggies on the left were born only three days ago. After a stroll around the walled garden, it was on to Grantchester for a Cream Tea in the famous Orchard Cafe, followed by a visit to the local craft fair and village church (you may recognise it from the tv programme “Grantchester”).

(M chose the piggies as my main blip, I liked the view through the gate of the walled garden which I’ve added as extras, along with pics from Grantchester. Up to you to decide which of us made the right choice, but if you choose M, I won’t tell him he was right as I’ll never hear the end of it! ;) )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.